Kiwi Airgunners Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Flub's General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

30cal accuracy issues

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Freddiefx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 30cal accuracy issues
    Posted: 27 Apr 2023 at 8:26pm
Hi everyone. Forum newbie here. As a bit of a novelty I bought a Hatsan 30cal. I love its power and had read that it was pretty accurate, even straight out of the box. Now, I've put around 250 - 300 pellets through it and its accuracy sucks. Sometimes I think I've finally nailed it so I put the gun away. Next time I bring it out I struggle to get 4 inch groups at 25 meters. It seems very hold sensitive. Doesn't like artillery at all. Holding tightly improves the accuracy (more firmly at the trigger and shoulder, but less pressure up front).

The trigger could do with some adjustment.

All sorts of thoughts have gone through my mind. Something wrong with the gun, pellet issue, trigger not right, hold not correct, I'm out of ideas to be honest. I might get 3 shots to group then the next will fly off up to 3-4 inches away!

Tried Jsb 44.75 grains, jsb 50.15 grains and Air boss 49 grain pellets.

Anyone have any thoughts/suggestions? I've put the gun away for the moment in frustration.
nunga View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nunga Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2023 at 9:35pm
Is it spring or vortex gas ram?
2nd place HP springer - WFTF World Championships 2014

mercs View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote mercs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2023 at 9:46pm