Kiwi Airgunners Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > For Sale / Wanted > Wanted
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Break Barrel Pellet Pistol

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JShooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Break Barrel Pellet Pistol
    Posted: 26 Sep 2023 at 3:21pm
Afternoon all!

I'm just starting out in the world of air-gunning... Really keen to start with a break barrel pistol. The Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger would be the cream judging by what I've read, but anything that can do 600+ fps would be awesome.

I may consider CO2, but really wanting to go for break barrel if poss.

Cheers
Billbobnz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Billbobnz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2023 at 10:39pm
One popped up on trademe a while back from memory.

Another option if you dont track down a mod25 is a Crosman 2250(c02) or 1322( multipump) then you can enter the world of modding and making it your own. Several of us on here have done these up and can help with performance upgrades etc...
J-S View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J-S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2023 at 1:30pm
You can get the Benjamin Trail pistol which is a nitropiston. Hefty but good powder, probably smoother to shoot than the hatsan being nitropiston.

Cheapest place ive seen them was Youngs Airguns, maybe around $400, Gun City is $499
J S Airguns
Air Arms TX200('s)
Theoben Sirocco
HW77
FWB 300s
Webley Patriot
One or two others...

Current projects:
Too many..
JShooter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JShooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2023 at 4:49pm
Nice - I hadn't come across Youngs before - looks like I could become a customer Wink